Ashley's Parish Council has five Councillors:


Stephen Castens (Chair)

Ann Morgan (Deputy Chair)

Sosennah Every

Mark Packer

Frank Shore



The Clerk is Justina Medwell



 The Council meets six times a year on the second Monday evening of every other month in the Village Hall at 8.00pm. Villagers are welcome to attend the meetings and are encouraged to do so if they have any issues they would like to see addressed or indeed if they would just like to hear what goes on!


The Council's remit is fairly wide - its purpose is to serve the community and as such it deals with issues raised by villagers, observed by Councillors or on which our input is required by the County or Borough Council. Looking at local planning applications but also dealing with highways issues, ensuring that some village amenities are maintained and repaired by the appropriate authorities, liaising with rural support groups and interacting with the other layers of Local Government to name but a few functions.


In each month's newsletter we shall report in brief on any matters arising from the Council's next meeting. The Agendas and Minutes are also placed on the website (see sub-section).


If you have an issue you would like to see dealt with or a query of any kind, please contact either the Chairman Stephen Castens or Clerk Justina Medwell.


Don't forget, our Village Design Statement, produced in 1999-2000 can be viewed here:




To contact the parish council here is the email address:


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Local Pictures

Village long shot web.jpg